I chose this article to review because recently my class has been talking about New Year’s resolutions. I thought it was intereting that 80% of people cannot achieve their goals. In this article 5 tips will be mentioned for reaching your goal.

People make their first mistake when they are making their resolution. Most resolutions are not reasonable and not timely. What do I mean by this? I mean losing 100 pounds by the end of the month. Its not reasonable, don’t worry its a new year. You know what that means? You have 365 days! Don’t worry, start out with baby steps. Pick a handful of goals, write them down, work on them daily, be willing to commit to it, and tell people you trust so they can help you reach your goal.

I think these are very good tips to reaching your goal. Remember that you have a whole new year! If you follow these tips you most likely will have a new resolution planned out for next year. Also go check out http://timemanagementninja.com/2011/12/new-year-old-goals/ where my article was planned around.

